Take Off The Mask…

Published October 24, 2012 by scenickviewz

There are ways, many of them, to inspire people.  Not all will work for everyone, because spirit created us all different.  There are also ways to belittle others in the guise of inspiring or helping.
In the end those methods always turn back on the one who chooses to use them, in one way or another.  For years I had written, in secret, scrawling my heart out in an endless parade of diary’s, never once showing anyone my works. Until one day I met an Angel in human guise. I never thought I could write anything worth reading. Until this person saw my posts on my personal page and encouraged me with soft spoken words of faith. When they listed on their what, to me, was and is the most amazing place, they were looking for writers, for some reason, Spirit nudged me to actually send some of my writing.
And they loved it, said they had been waiting and hoping I would ask.
Which I never would have.
Ever.
Because I did not believe in myself at that time.  It took me, seeing myself through their eyes, to enable me to embrace myself fully and share what at times are the deepest reaches of my soul. Why do I choose to do this?  It is my calling, my gift to the world, words given to me by Source to touch, move and hopefully inspire others.  To be more than they think they can be.  To try and succeed beyond their wildest imagination.  To try and fail and laugh at the failing. To not leave this plane with their dreams still inside, wondering what if?  Even touching one soul, one being, you never know what a difference you can make. And what a difference they in turn will make for others.
We all have had tragedy in the past, some have had horrors unimaginable to overcome. No one is immune to death or suffering or pain.  It is in sharing these that makes us realize we are not alone, we are more alike that we may like to believe. It is why we were created on this earth, why we incarnated here and now, in this age.  To make a difference.  To shine and help others shine.  To inspire, not in a overbearing or degrading way, but in a nurturing loving fashion that allows others to see themselves in their fullest potential. To see aspects of self that may have remained dormant and hidden for years, until, reflected in the blaze of your gaze, they awaken and blaze brightly themselves.  Thus inspiring others, on and on in an endless procession of humanity being what it was meant to be. One.  We are all One.  
♥ Robin ♥ 

Leave a Reply

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

Pam Brooks Crump

WeCan founder

The Gatekeeper Of The Mind

Loving Your Mind~Striving For Peace

SERENDIPITY

Searching for intelligent life on earth

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

