Published December 5, 2012 by scenickviewz

dad

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I always will love you. Always.

Remembering the love we shared is like a breath of spring air, scented with a myriad of flowers, excitement like Halloween, Christmas & Birthday all wrapped up in one. Gentle and yet firm in your guidance only now have come to all appreciate the things you were teaching me. Only recently have I come to truly understand your background history and all you overcame to become the one I remember with great love. Words fail me and my heart speaks in a language only I understand. So let me attempt to translate this for all of you. There was and always will be an angel in my life. An angel who wore the guise of Dad. Who could always make me smile, laugh and taught me to appreciate life, just as it is. Lessons of love still being learned to this day ♥

Always watching over me, strong yet gentle. Were you perfect? No, of course not, who is? But to me you were amazingly wonderful. Most of the time, maybe not so much the teenage years. I remember now with fondness my first date, when you chose that moment, the moment he was picking me up to just “happen” to be sharpening your knife collection, on the couch. I remember you lifting me on your shoulders when I was a little girl, endless piggy back rides and fun playing in the snow. I remember how much you loved me, how much I felt loved in your presence. I miss you more than words can say, yet would I trade the memories for anything?? Only for you still being on this earth with me. Not for all the riches in the world would I replace a single memory, good and not so good. The times that made up my childhood, Seaside Heights merry go round operator, the polka music still plays in my mind just as the records are still in my home. The love of animals you passed on to me, tenfold. Most of all your laughter, the way you could always make me feel good no matter what. Even in the end, which came way too soon, you still tried to guide and prepare me. I could not accept it then, and truthfully still have some trouble accepting it now. But that is how life goes, and why it is so important to give of yourself to the ones you love, to share, laugh, live, love, rejoice, enjoy, care deeply, for all. For all too soon the chance will be gone. May the memories never be erased from your heart, forever a part of your being as mine always will be.

I love you, Dad. Happy what would have been 80th birthday, love always, Robin Lynn.

Robin ♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

The Byronic Man

We can rebuild him. We have the technology... Drier. Hilariouser. More satirical than before.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Me and the Boss 2013

Motivation and life......lived and loved one day at a time.

GYA today

Give Yourself Away

Pam Brooks Crump

WeCan founder

The Gatekeeper Of The Mind

Loving Your Mind~Striving For Peace

SERENDIPITY

Searching for intelligent life on earth

smallestforest.wordpress.com/

Express yourself. It is later than you think.

Life Out of the Box

Buy a product, help a person in need + see your impact.

